Playing around with Propeller Design

Louis Luu

I don't remember where I saw something similar.  It was a long blade design with a sharp edge.  I'm trying to create something similar using CAD.  This is my first attempt.  I will also be trying to mimic the moline blade.

7 minutes ago, Russ Huber said:

Are you suggesting medieval type blade designs that require a mandatory OSHA guard?

US2684723-drawings-page-1.png

US2684723-drawings-page-2.png

YES....but I will probably run it without the guard just for slicing up stuff.  Very cool design.  Never seen this one before.  Thanks.

• Haha 2

Make sure the leading edge is razor sharp. That way, it doesn't hurt so much when it removes your finger. yikes. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

3 minutes ago, Bill Dunlap said:

Make sure the leading edge is razor sharp. That way, it doesn't hurt so much when it removes your finger. yikes. 

Arms, legs, head, etc.

23 minutes ago, Louis Luu said:

Very cool design.  Never seen this one before.  Thanks.

Same guy has a unique blade design FOR REAL on a fan. You can find it on the old website, as long as it lasts. General Regulator Corporation. 

US2003073-drawings-page-1.png

Edited by Russ Huber
  • Thanks 1

Any cast blade hurts no matter which direction you put your finger in it... Nice thing about the back side is you don't know how much finger you lost from the shock of the situation!😅🤣😂

7 hours ago, Russ Huber said:

Same guy has a unique blade design FOR REAL on a fan. You can find it on the old website, as long as it lasts. General Regulator Corporation. 

US2003073-drawings-page-1.png

So this was the designer, I remembered a slotted blade like this but it was in the teardrop design rather than oar/paddle.

49 minutes ago, Nicholas Denney said:

So this was the designer, I remembered a slotted blade like this but it was in the teardrop design rather than oar/paddle.